CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Tools, Equipment & Safety > Tools, Equipment and New Products

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-28-2009, 03:03 AM   #1
jp1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Houston
Posts: 3
Default loop phone diagrams

Does anyone have the diagram to make the phones that we use to phone out wires with.

jp1 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to jp1 For This Useful Post:
3rdgenwireman (04-20-2012), manfordflurry (06-26-2011)
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

ElectricianTalk.com - Are you a Professional Electrical Contractor? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's the leading place for electricians to meet online. No homeowners asking DIY questions. Just fellow tradesmen who enjoy talking about their business, their trade, and anything else that comes up. No matter what your specialty is you'll find that ElectricianTalk.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join ElectricianTalk.com - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE


Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ElectricianTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Old 06-28-2009, 05:00 AM   #2
NO high voltage here
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 2,303
Default

what phones do you use?

mikeh32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2009, 08:12 AM   #3
Pure Evil
 
drsparky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Presque Isle, Maine
Posts: 5,920
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jp1 View Post
Does anyone have the diagram to make the phones that we use to phone out wires with.
English translation please.
__________________

drsparky is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2009, 08:14 AM   #4
Ambassador of Amps
 
TOOL_5150's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: sf bay area, CA
Posts: 9,300
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by drsparky View Post
English translation please.
Ill second this.

~Matt
__________________
I HAVE THE RIGHT TO OFFEND ANYONE I PLEASE. YOU HAVE THE RIGHT TO BE OFFENDED, YOU DO NOT HAVE THE RIGHT TO SHUT ME UP.

Advertising space available. Inquire within.
TOOL_5150 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2009, 08:31 AM   #5
head cheese
 
electric mike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: middle of the universe
Posts: 148
Default

Is he (OP) trying to build his own butt set? His post does seem to be random words masquerading as a complete sentence
electric mike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2009, 08:38 AM   #6
Pure Evil
 
drsparky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Presque Isle, Maine
Posts: 5,920
Default

That's just Texaas talk.
__________________

drsparky is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2009, 09:09 AM   #7
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: orlando florida
Posts: 948
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jp1 View Post
Does anyone have the diagram to make the phones that we use to phone out wires with.

Well i think you talking about the old phone set to phone set wire testing
set ?

If so just connect a 1.5 volt batt in series with the mic and the ear speaker basically
[ mic ]to [speaker ear piece] to [mic ]to [speaker ear piece] put the batt in series .

Start talking you can tap on the wire youll hear a click your connected !

Now each person can talk back and forth just like MA bell !
Heres a more complex circuit you can make http://kitsrus.com/pdf/k21.pdf



Now dont do this but when we have a bunch of control wires and we need to test to fine a missing wire ?

Heres what we do we isolate them safe use wire nuts for safety then we hook up one at a time to 120 volts use the voltage sensor its fast and easy .

Last edited by nick; 06-28-2009 at 09:34 AM.
nick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2009, 10:25 AM   #8
BDB
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Where ever my wife lets me
Posts: 948
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by drsparky View Post
That's just Texaas talk.
I have been speaking "Texaas" for years, and that my friend is not Texaas
BDB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2009, 10:38 AM   #9
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: rome, ga.
Posts: 1,365
Default

golly gee whiz. i knowed exactly what he was saying. oh yeah, them phones dont take kindly to being run over with scizzor lifts. ( lasers too )
paul d. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2009, 10:51 AM   #10
Pure Evil
 
drsparky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Presque Isle, Maine
Posts: 5,920
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BDB View Post
I have been speaking "Texaas" for years, and that my friend is not Texaas
Digity dang ol' phone.
__________________

drsparky is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2009, 01:31 PM   #11
jp1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Houston
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nick View Post
Well i think you talking about the old phone set to phone set wire testing
set ?

If so just connect a 1.5 volt batt in series with the mic and the ear speaker basically
[ mic ]to [speaker ear piece] to [mic ]to [speaker ear piece] put the batt in series .

Start talking you can tap on the wire youll hear a click your connected !

Now each person can talk back and forth just like MA bell !
Heres a more complex circuit you can make http://kitsrus.com/pdf/k21.pdf



Now dont do this but when we have a bunch of control wires and we need to test to fine a missing wire ?

Heres what we do we isolate them safe use wire nuts for safety then we hook up one at a time to 120 volts use the voltage sensor its fast and easy .
This should be it thanks.... Come on guys my first post be nice.
jp1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2009, 01:48 PM   #12
jp1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Houston
Posts: 3
Default

This is what I was referring to. http://www.loopcheck.com
jp1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2009, 02:22 PM   #13
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: orlando florida
Posts: 948
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jp1 View Post
This is what I was referring to. http://www.loopcheck.com

Well thats kinda what i was showing you a circuit for a phone set .

Ya see we make our own its cheaper and more fun .

I thought you needed a diagram meaning a schematic for a phone hand sets .


They are being nice just wait till your next post !

nick is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
site for electrical diagrams comodofire Lighting Design 6 08-18-2010 06:46 AM
loop impedance mikey T General Electrical Discussion 0 04-05-2009 04:32 PM
loop resistance & capacitance voltage transformers speedtronic General Electrical Discussion 2 10-30-2008 05:02 AM
open loop electricalperson General Electrical Discussion 13 06-03-2008 05:02 PM
Earth Fault Loop Impedance Path help jasc1988 General Electrical Discussion 8 11-26-2007 05:41 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:50 PM.


Copyright 2006-2014 Escalate Media LP. All Rights Reserved
Our Pro Sites Network
ContractorTalk.com | DrywallTalk.com | HVACSite.com | PaintTalk.com | PlumbingZone.com | RoofingTalk.com