CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Electrical Forum > Business, Marketing, and Sales

Old 01-02-2011, 06:30 PM   #1

Default Service truck set-up ideas

Hi guys I'm new to this forum so this is my first thread. I am a Manager for a large Industrial Electrical Contractor and we started a service division about four years ago. We initially bought vans and have found that they do not really suit our needs in the industrial field which is our primary customer base. We are now switching to 3/4 ton 4wd crew cab trucks and installing service bodies. We recently purchased two and I am looking for some ideas as far as set up. The goal with the trucks is to not have to climb into the back. That being said we have installed a ratpack in the back and a ladder rack. I have installed a conduit box under the ladder rack and intend to mount a conduit vise on the bumper. Anybody know of a vise with the tripod style chain meant for this application? I am looking for some ideas for wire spools, sealtite hangers, hand benders and possibly a gang box that would store tools but it would need to be a rear hinged door rather than a typical top opening box again to avoid entering the rear of the truck. We have purchased enclosed treailers to house a tripple nickel bender and 300 threader but this will only be pulled when needing to install conduit. Any pictures or ideas will be appreciated. Thanks in advance.

mike69x66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!