400 amp terminal box - Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Electrical Forum > General Electrical Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-02-2011, 09:41 AM   #1
Red
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Alexandria, MN
Posts: 27
Rewards Points: 25
Default 400 amp terminal box

What do you guys use for 400 amp terminal boxes? Midwest? Milbank? Hoffman?
Red is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-02-2011, 09:48 AM   #2
I own stock in FotoMat!
 
480sparky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Cornpatch USA
Posts: 38,901
Rewards Points: 6,232
Default

Terminal box?
__________________
I'm 480Sparky, and I approved this message.
480sparky is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2011, 09:51 AM   #3
Red
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Alexandria, MN
Posts: 27
Rewards Points: 25
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 480sparky View Post
Terminal box?

I'm looking for an alternative to the Midwest T1240UL

Red is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2011, 09:56 AM   #4
I void warranties
 
Jlarson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: AZ
Posts: 13,412
Rewards Points: 2,706
Default

I just use an appropriately sized and rated enclosure from Hoffman or Hubble and some power distribution blocks.
__________________
Everything has user serviceable parts inside.
Jlarson is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2011, 10:02 AM   #5
I own stock in FotoMat!
 
480sparky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Cornpatch USA
Posts: 38,901
Rewards Points: 6,232
Default

Never needed such a critter.
__________________
I'm 480Sparky, and I approved this message.
480sparky is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2011, 10:11 AM   #6
Red
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Alexandria, MN
Posts: 27
Rewards Points: 25
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 480sparky View Post
Never needed such a critter.

They're quite handy. Plus, they end up being about the same price(maybe a little cheaper) when it's all said and done.
Red is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2011, 09:19 PM   #7
Florida resident
 
ampman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Florida , if your not here you're somewhere else
Posts: 3,856
Rewards Points: 1,484
Default

ok what is the difference between a 400 and a 200? wire bending space
__________________
for lunch I had three cans of alphabet soup then afterwards I had a huge vowel movement
ampman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
400 amp fusible disconnect with Cu9Al terminal lugs badvolt223 General Electrical Discussion 1 08-05-2011 09:33 PM
Terminal forks Antmc22 General Electrical Discussion 21 07-08-2011 01:20 PM
5th terminal electricalperson Services and Service Equipment 45 06-12-2011 01:32 PM
Terminal CANCER sparkie Off Topic (Non Trade) 2 02-07-2009 09:04 PM
Hot Tip on 5th terminal (208V) meters: MDShunk Services and Service Equipment 5 10-04-2007 09:15 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:44 AM.


User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2016 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Our Pro Sites Network
ContractorTalk.com | DrywallTalk.com | HVACSite.com | PaintTalk.com | PlumbingZone.com | RoofingTalk.com
 

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1