Help getting licensed in Louisiana - Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Electrical Forum > General Electrical Discussion

Old 03-04-2013, 08:55 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 10
Question Help getting licensed in Louisiana

Can someone please give me advice on getting licensed in the state of Louisiana? I have been doing research for hours. I'm confused as to weather I need to be incorporated first and do I need to bonded and insured before applying for my license. Or do I apply for my license first. If someone can give me the steps to be a licensed electrician would be great. I have approximately 12 years experience.
Crys0911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

ElectricianTalk.com - Are you a Professional Electrical Contractor? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's the leading place for electricians to meet online. No homeowners asking DIY questions. Just fellow tradesmen who enjoy talking about their business, their trade, and anything else that comes up. No matter what your specialty is you'll find that ElectricianTalk.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join ElectricianTalk.com - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ElectricianTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-04-2013, 09:22 PM   #2

Whether*
Oops
Old 03-04-2013, 10:14 PM   #3
Senior Moment

Rewards Points: 514