CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Electrical Forum > General Electrical Discussion

Old 08-04-2007, 07:26 AM   #1

Default Log Cabin Wiring

Got a big log home to wire. It looks like it's going to be a challenge, as they were supposed to have a full cellar, and ended up putting it on a slab. The exterior walls have the holes for the boxes already in them with holes drilled in the logs, but instead of sitting on a sill, the walls are sitting on concrete! This is my first time wiring a log home, and I would really appreciate any ideas or insights anyone might have. Thanks!

Mountain Electrician is offline   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

ElectricianTalk.com - Are you a Professional Electrical Contractor? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's the leading place for electricians to meet online. No homeowners asking DIY questions. Just fellow tradesmen who enjoy talking about their business, their trade, and anything else that comes up. No matter what your specialty is you'll find that ElectricianTalk.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join ElectricianTalk.com - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ElectricianTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Old 08-04-2007, 10:02 AM   #2
Wire Ninja

Sounds like a T&M job. I can't see any other way.

MDShunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2007, 05:29 PM   #3