CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Electrical Forum > General Electrical Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-02-2009, 08:26 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Iowa
Posts: 133
Rewards Points: 77
Default Panel Schedule Template

Looking for a 3 phase Panel schedule template that I can print off and write in the description of what the circuit is energizing and when done, type it in and print off a finished copy to place in the panel. I tried making one in excel and it looked ok but wanting to see what is out there.

Thanks

jculber is offline   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

ElectricianTalk.com - Are you a Professional Electrical Contractor? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's the leading place for electricians to meet online. No homeowners asking DIY questions. Just fellow tradesmen who enjoy talking about their business, their trade, and anything else that comes up. No matter what your specialty is you'll find that ElectricianTalk.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join ElectricianTalk.com - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE


Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ElectricianTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Old 12-02-2009, 08:35 PM   #2
I own stock in FotoMat!
 
480sparky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Cornpatch USA
Posts: 35,648
Rewards Points: 136
Default

Here's mine.

__________________
Ark: ............... Arch: ..................Arc:
480sparky is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to 480sparky For This Useful Post:
Kerry Schreiber (03-08-2013), MarkyMark (09-09-2013), Semi-Ret Electrician (08-26-2012)
Old 12-02-2009, 08:57 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
TheBrushMan007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Central Florida
Posts: 719
Rewards Points: 500
Default

I like these Ken. Where are the one's with your logo on them.
TheBrushMan007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2009, 09:32 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
ampman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: the greatest state ever bar none
Posts: 3,375
Rewards Points: 2,004
Default

i use a lable maker with black writing on white tape
ampman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2009, 09:38 PM   #5
I own stock in FotoMat!
 
480sparky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Cornpatch USA
Posts: 35,648
Rewards Points: 136
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheBrushMan007 View Post
I like these Ken. Where are the one's with your logo on them.
Like these?




They're custom-made for the job.

Why would you want my logo on them?
__________________
Ark: ............... Arch: ..................Arc:

Last edited by 480sparky; 12-02-2009 at 09:44 PM.
480sparky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2009, 09:44 PM   #6
Professional Nit Picker
 
manchestersparky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 1,782
Rewards Points: 1,210
Default

www.dcengineers.com/downloads.html

Has panel schedules in PDF and Excel
manchestersparky is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to manchestersparky For This Useful Post:
Kerry Schreiber (03-08-2013)
Old 12-02-2009, 09:49 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
ampman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: the greatest state ever bar none
Posts: 3,375
Rewards Points: 2,004
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 480sparky View Post
Like these?




They're custom-made for the job.

Why would you want my logo on them?
i don't see your SABC listed for the kitchen
ampman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2009, 09:55 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
kbsparky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Delmarva, USA
Posts: 2,423
Rewards Points: 1,000
Send a message via ICQ to kbsparky Send a message via AIM to kbsparky Send a message via Yahoo to kbsparky
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ampman View Post
i don't see your SABC listed for the kitchen
From that list, I believe that there are more panels located elsewhere in that particular dwelling. The SABCs would be fed from one of those....
__________________
-KB

Life is uncertain -- eat dessert first!
kbsparky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2009, 09:56 PM   #9
I own stock in FotoMat!
 
480sparky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Cornpatch USA
Posts: 35,648
Rewards Points: 136
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ampman View Post
i don't see your SABC listed for the kitchen
That was only half of the panels in the house.
__________________
Ark: ............... Arch: ..................Arc:
480sparky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2009, 10:02 PM   #10
rdr
Expatriate in Training
 
rdr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: .
Posts: 1,265
Rewards Points: 500
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 480sparky View Post
On the 480/277 ones B and C phase look an awful lot like the same colour
rdr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2009, 10:10 PM   #11
Senior Member
 
TheBrushMan007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Central Florida
Posts: 719
Rewards Points: 500
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 480sparky View Post
Like these?




They're custom-made for the job.

Why would you want my logo on them?
Because I want to be just like you. Nah I just remembered liking your set up but couldn't remember where you attached your logo
TheBrushMan007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2009, 10:12 PM   #12
Senior Member
 
ampman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: the greatest state ever bar none
Posts: 3,375
Rewards Points: 2,004
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 480sparky View Post
That was only half of the panels in the house.
i knew there was a logical answer
ampman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2009, 10:37 PM   #13
Senior Member
 
JayH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Danville, CA
Posts: 964
Rewards Points: 500
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rdr View Post
On the 480/277 ones B and C phase look an awful lot like the same colour
And orange is supposed to be identifying a stinger leg.
__________________
Upping my post count one mistake at a time!
JayH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2009, 08:40 PM   #14
Town Drunk
 
JohnJ0906's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Baltimore, MD, USA
Posts: 3,722
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JayH View Post
And orange is supposed to be identifying a stinger leg.
In some areas (like around here), orange is commonly used for B phase on a 480/277 system.
__________________
John from Baltimore
"One day at a Time"
All responses based on the '08 NEC
It's not my fault, it's not my problem, I'm not your solution.
JohnJ0906 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2009, 08:43 PM   #15
I own stock in FotoMat!
 
480sparky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Cornpatch USA
Posts: 35,648
Rewards Points: 136
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rdr View Post
On the 480/277 ones B and C phase look an awful lot like the same colour
I can easily see the difference between orange and yellow.

Either you're color blind, or your monitor is screwed up.
__________________
Ark: ............... Arch: ..................Arc:
480sparky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2009, 09:06 PM   #16
Senior Member
 
JayH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Danville, CA
Posts: 964
Rewards Points: 500
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnJ0906 View Post
In some areas (like around here), orange is commonly used for B phase on a 480/277 system.
It's exactly the same here and many of the spec books I review still list orange as an identifying color for 480V systems.
__________________
Upping my post count one mistake at a time!
JayH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2009, 01:16 AM   #17
rdr
Expatriate in Training
 
rdr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: .
Posts: 1,265
Rewards Points: 500
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 480sparky View Post
I can easily see the difference between orange and yellow.

Either you're color blind, or your monitor is screwed up.
Monitor's just fine, and brand new about 2 months ago.
rdr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2009, 03:55 AM   #18
Ambassador of Amps
 
TOOL_5150's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: sf bay area, CA
Posts: 9,331
Rewards Points: 2,048
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rdr View Post
Monitor's just fine, and brand new about 2 months ago.
Time to get a refund on that monitor then. Theres nothing wrong with that template.

~Matt
__________________
I HAVE THE RIGHT TO OFFEND ANYONE I PLEASE. YOU HAVE THE RIGHT TO BE OFFENDED, YOU DO NOT HAVE THE RIGHT TO SHUT ME UP.

Advertising space available. Inquire within.
TOOL_5150 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2009, 04:47 AM   #19
e57
New here - but not new.
 
e57's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: SF CA
Posts: 740
Rewards Points: 500
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by manchestersparky View Post
www.dcengineers.com/downloads.html

Has panel schedules in PDF and Excel
I use the Excel one as well - with a few modifications. It can also be used as a quick calc, imports info from other sheets and simplfies changes... Has some quirks but good....

Quote:
Originally Posted by JayH View Post
And orange is supposed to be identifying a stinger leg.
Depends on where you are.... It's purple here - for some reason????

Quote:

120/240 volt 3-phase delta circuits -
"A" phase black,
"B" (high leg) phase purple,
"C" phase red
Visual indication that you're from out of town... Doesn't get confused with red like orange sometimes can - but often gets confused for blue.
e57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2009, 09:28 AM   #20
Enlightened Rat
 
Grimlock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 1,052
Rewards Points: 500
Default

Excel often screws up the color pallet in spreadsheets built in a different version than opened in. It's Microsoft, need I say more...

(My computer post of the day.)

BTW just to warn everyone; if you open the spreadsheet it runs the macros that 480 embedded in the spreadsheet. Luckily I had macros set to off and wasn't affected. I examined the code and upon triggering it causes all of your most loyal customers to convert to Code Electric evangelist zealots....


Last edited by Grimlock; 12-04-2009 at 09:51 AM. Reason: Had to warn about the embedded macros
Grimlock is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Grimlock For This Useful Post:
chicken steve (08-26-2012)
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
120 V DC Panel fdew Vintage Electrical 3 03-31-2009 10:41 PM
Wet Panel AussieApprentice Off Topic 6 03-06-2009 08:15 PM
400 Amp Panel ramsfield NEC Code Forum 4 02-20-2008 06:59 PM
A UK panel chrisb271 UK Electrical Forum 18 11-21-2007 06:02 PM
Draw Schedule K&R Business, Marketing, and Sales 8 03-23-2007 01:14 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:40 AM.


Copyright 2006-2014 Escalate Media LP. All Rights Reserved
Our Pro Sites Network
ContractorTalk.com | DrywallTalk.com | HVACSite.com | PaintTalk.com | PlumbingZone.com | RoofingTalk.com