CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Electrical Forum > General Electrical Discussion

Closed Thread

Old 07-28-2008, 09:03 AM   #1

Default Power Outage Question?

Hi, I am a resident of a Condo community, we had a power outage yesterday and half of the power in my condo went out. The microwave above the oven went out, the oven stayed on, the refrigerator was still on, the living room was out, 1 bedroom was out, AC was out, bathroom and one bedroom were up, hallway/washer/dryer were still on.

What could be the reason for only half of my condo going out, and some items in the kitchen were out but not others? Is it bad wiring? No fuses were blown, and the power came back up within three hours. THanks in advance

Last edited by rbjones6; 07-28-2008 at 09:33 AM.
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

ElectricianTalk.com - Are you a Professional Electrical Contractor? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's the leading place for electricians to meet online. No homeowners asking DIY questions. Just fellow tradesmen who enjoy talking about their business, their trade, and anything else that comes up. No matter what your specialty is you'll find that ElectricianTalk.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join ElectricianTalk.com - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ElectricianTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Old 07-28-2008, 09:32 AM   #2

Talking

Quote:
Originally Posted by rbjones6 View Post