CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Electrical Forum > General Electrical Discussion

Old 09-19-2010, 07:28 AM   #1

Rewards Points: 10
Default prevailing wage

my job is a Government job. I am a licensed journeyman electrician. Is there a prevailing wage on a Government job in FL.?

Boat Man is offline   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

ElectricianTalk.com - Are you a Professional Electrical Contractor? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's the leading place for electricians to meet online. No homeowners asking DIY questions. Just fellow tradesmen who enjoy talking about their business, their trade, and anything else that comes up. No matter what your specialty is you'll find that ElectricianTalk.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join ElectricianTalk.com - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ElectricianTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Old 09-19-2010, 08:13 AM   #2

Rewards Points: 2,000

Quote:
Originally Posted by Boat Man View Post
my job is a Government job. I am a licensed journeyman electrician. Is there a prevailing wage on a Government job in FL.?
Depends on the type of project county, state or federal and where you fall in line.

Most likely you should be getting prevailing wage, check the job trailer or where ever the mandatory posted labor laws are. Ask the super, ask the federal inspector.

brian john is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2010, 10:21 AM   #3

Rewards Points: 75