CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Electrical Forum > General Electrical Discussion

Old 08-27-2012, 07:47 AM   #1

Rewards Points: 10
Default shunt trip breaker wiring

Hey I'm wiring a three phase 480v shunt trip breaker for an xray and I've never done one before. I know I need to have control power for the shunt coil in the breaker and I would imagine you'd want to power it off the feeder for the breaker. I was wondering if anyone had any input on a good way to establish a control circuit for this breaker?

evan.lundberg4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

ElectricianTalk.com - Are you a Professional Electrical Contractor? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's the leading place for electricians to meet online. No homeowners asking DIY questions. Just fellow tradesmen who enjoy talking about their business, their trade, and anything else that comes up. No matter what your specialty is you'll find that ElectricianTalk.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join ElectricianTalk.com - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ElectricianTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Old 08-27-2012, 07:49 AM   #2
Registered Member

Rewards Points: 2,000

Quote:
Originally Posted by evan.lundberg4