New Entrant - Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Electrical Trade Topics > UK Electrical Forum

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By wildleg

Old 12-14-2016, 09:00 PM   #1

Default New Entrant

After working in Heavy Engineering for a dozen years, I'm looking at a career change. I'm studying to be a fully qualified electrician. Full Part P and 17th included.
What I'm looking at is possibly to get a job in a labouring role while studying. Could anyone tell me the best companies, places I should be looking at for work and possibly what pay I should be expecting/looking at?
Ideally I'll be looking at more industrial electrical work rather than domestic, as this is the field I'll wish to enter.
Any advice will be greatly received, Thanks.
Rhinecourt is offline   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

ElectricianTalk.com - Are you a Professional Electrical Contractor? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's the leading place for electricians to meet online. No homeowners asking DIY questions. Just fellow tradesmen who enjoy talking about their business, their trade, and anything else that comes up. No matter what your specialty is you'll find that ElectricianTalk.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join ElectricianTalk.com - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ElectricianTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement