Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Community > Union Topics

Old 01-19-2009, 01:56 AM   #1

Smile IBEW Drug Test

What's up guys,

I was just curious how often the IBEW drug tests. Is it just a pre-employment or are they random? Or is it up to the individual union contractors or the locals? Also, what kind of test is it? I'm a recent college grad, but I don't smoke anymore. i'm just worried a hair test will put me out of contention for something I did months ago.

Thanks!

gokingsgo888 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

ElectricianTalk.com - Are you a Professional Electrical Contractor? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's the leading place for electricians to meet online. No homeowners asking DIY questions. Just fellow tradesmen who enjoy talking about their business, their trade, and anything else that comes up. No matter what your specialty is you'll find that ElectricianTalk.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join ElectricianTalk.com - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ElectricianTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!
Old 01-19-2009, 09:21 AM   #2
Ambassador of Amps

Use a #1 clip and shave it off? It doenst really get that cold here. I dont know if that would work, since as far as drugs, I have nothing to hide.

~Matt

Advertising space available. Inquire within.
TOOL_5150 is offline   Reply With Quote