CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Electrical Trade Topics > PLCs, VFDs, Motors and Controls

Old 06-30-2013, 10:09 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 10
Default Panelview communication problems

Hi all,

I have been accessing this site for awhile but this is my first time posting anything. I don't get the opportunity to do much work with HMI's and/or PLC's. I am currently getting a chance though and am running into a problem. I have a Panelview Plus 1500 HMI that is connected to an Allen Bradley PLC. This process has been in use for about 5 years. I am wanting to make some changes to the HMI. Took my PC out to panelview and plugged into it with RS 232 cable. Opened factory talk and hit the transfer utility button to try and download the current HMI program onto my pc. I am getting "The RSlinx Enterprise Comms Tree ActiveX Control could not be loaded. Please re-install RSlink Enterprise". As I mentioned before, I am pretty new to HMI/PLC work so I am lost now. Any help would be appreciated. I haven't done anything to configure any drivers or anything of that nature would this be a good place to start?

Thanks a lot

Mattyw87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

ElectricianTalk.com - Are you a Professional Electrical Contractor? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's the leading place for electricians to meet online. No homeowners asking DIY questions. Just fellow tradesmen who enjoy talking about their business, their trade, and anything else that comes up. No matter what your specialty is you'll find that ElectricianTalk.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join ElectricianTalk.com - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE