Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Electrical Trade Topics > Canadian Electrical Code Forum

Old 08-19-2012, 06:46 PM   #1

Default Books for Beginner Apprentice

Hi, I am completely new to the electrical trade. I just finished high school and I luckily know someone who owns an Electrical company and has hired me as an apprentice.

I want to start to read and learn about the trade a bit before I start working,
but I have no idea what the best book(s) are to get.

I heard the National Electrical Code is good but I'm not sure what one as I found many online.

Here is what I was going to purchase: http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/ASIN/0877659168

Is this a good one to get?

If not let me know what one is best and if possible a link to where I can buy it.

Thanks!

kkjs is offline   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

ElectricianTalk.com - Are you a Professional Electrical Contractor? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's the leading place for electricians to meet online. No homeowners asking DIY questions. Just fellow tradesmen who enjoy talking about their business, their trade, and anything else that comes up. No matter what your specialty is you'll find that ElectricianTalk.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join ElectricianTalk.com - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ElectricianTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!