16 or 18 5 conductor cable - Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Electrical Trade Topics > Alternative Energy Forum


Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By RePhase277
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-07-2017, 10:43 AM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: CA.
Posts: 128
Rewards Points: 213
Default 16 or 18 5 conductor cable

I'm looking for a spool of 5 conductor 16 or 18 gauge with a 600-volt sheath rating. I would prefer solid conductor. This is for the Rapid Shutdown from SMA for added information. Thanks. Mike.
besc is offline   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

ElectricianTalk.com - Are you a Professional Electrical Contractor? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's the leading place for electricians to meet online. No homeowners asking DIY questions. Just fellow tradesmen who enjoy talking about their business, their trade, and anything else that comes up. No matter what your specialty is you'll find that ElectricianTalk.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join ElectricianTalk.com - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE


Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ElectricianTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-07-2017, 12:27 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
RePhase277's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Alabama
Posts: 8,584
Rewards Points: 4,126
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by besc View Post
I'm looking for a spool of 5 conductor 16 or 18 gauge with a 600-volt sheath rating. I would prefer solid conductor. This is for the Rapid Shutdown from SMA for added information. Thanks. Mike.
It has to be 600 V? Otherwise you could use thermostat cable. Tray cable would fit your description, but it may not fit your application.
splatz likes this.
RePhase277 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2017, 02:50 PM   #3
Cow
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Eastern Oregon
Posts: 1,797
Rewards Points: 2,432
Default

I'm with Rephase.

You can get tray cable in just about every size and conductor count with a 600v rating.
Cow is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Our Pro Sites Network
ContractorTalk.com | DrywallTalk.com | HVACSite.com | PaintTalk.com | PlumbingZone.com | RoofingTalk.com