adding neutral bar - Page 2 - Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Electrical Trade Topics > NEC Code Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-16-2013, 12:17 PM   #21
ET rocks
 
3xdad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 2,349
Rewards Points: 1,134
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BBQ View Post
I am really wondering what is going on that he needs to add a neutral bar.
Old QO panel that's probably overloaded/added to/ no spaces left/ etc.
3xdad is online now   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

ElectricianTalk.com - Are you a Professional Electrical Contractor? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's the leading place for electricians to meet online. No homeowners asking DIY questions. Just fellow tradesmen who enjoy talking about their business, their trade, and anything else that comes up. No matter what your specialty is you'll find that ElectricianTalk.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join ElectricianTalk.com - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE


Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ElectricianTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Old 06-16-2013, 02:55 PM   #22
Journeyman
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: New England
Posts: 60
Rewards Points: 75
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3xdad View Post
Old QO panel that's probably overloaded/added to/ no spaces left/ etc.
Pretty much, house is a very small cottage that has been added to over the years . Someone before me stripped out the last space on the neutral bar rendering it unusable. Thats why i added the neutral bar with a #2 copper jumper between the bars. I demoed a 15a circuit that used to feed the bathroom and used the spot for a 20a circuit. Pulled new 12/2 nm to bath. Only serves this bath so i fed the vanity light and exhaust fan off the line side.
P-Electrician is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Adding a/c XxZavyxX Residential Electrical Forum 12 05-24-2013 09:28 AM
not adding up well..... chicken steve Off Topic 36 08-21-2012 09:32 PM
adding #4 lug to neutral buss billyrr Residential Electrical Forum 27 12-01-2011 07:14 PM
Broken Neutral, Connect Neutral to Box? JayWater General Electrical Discussion 45 08-19-2011 09:02 PM
one leg 130v to neutral the other 117v to neutral??? brooklyn General Electrical Discussion 3 01-07-2010 08:59 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:14 AM.


Our Pro Sites Network
ContractorTalk.com | DrywallTalk.com | HVACSite.com | PaintTalk.com | PlumbingZone.com | RoofingTalk.com