CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Electrical Trade Topics > Services and Service Equipment

Old 03-20-2011, 09:42 PM   #1
Resi Service Electrician

Default Sacramento County Service Ground/Bond

I'm new to Sacramento, CA (mostly worked in the S.F. Bay Area) and I am doing a couple services next week. Anyone know the local ground/bond methods?

In the bay area they want water/gas/rod, but it looks like Sac locally only wants water/rod. The service I am changing out has an existing ufer (accessible) and incoming water, both with individual ground runs. This looks to be fine, but I'm not finding any solid info until I talk to an inspector tomorrow, just trying to get a head start.

Last edited by electrictim510; 03-20-2011 at 09:43 PM. Reason: forgot to add CA
electrictim510 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

ElectricianTalk.com - Are you a Professional Electrical Contractor? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's the leading place for electricians to meet online. No homeowners asking DIY questions. Just fellow tradesmen who enjoy talking about their business, their trade, and anything else that comes up. No matter what your specialty is you'll find that ElectricianTalk.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join ElectricianTalk.com - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ElectricianTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Old 03-20-2011, 09:45 PM   #2

Quote: