Getting into an IBEW Apprenticeship - Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Electrical Forum > Electrician Apprentice Forum

Like Tree19Likes

Old 04-30-2019, 09:08 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 8
Default Getting into an IBEW Apprenticeship

Hello everybody. I'm trying to get into an IBEW apprenticeship program here in Los Angeles, but I have no experience. I've interviewed with three different locals and wasn't accepted into any of them. I'm wondering what is the best thing for me to do -- go to school or get some experience?
username_placeholder is offline   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

ElectricianTalk.com - Are you a Professional Electrical Contractor? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's the leading place for electricians to meet online. No homeowners asking DIY questions. Just fellow tradesmen who enjoy talking about their business, their trade, and anything else that comes up. No matter what your specialty is you'll find that ElectricianTalk.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join ElectricianTalk.com - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ElectricianTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-30-2019, 10:44 PM   #2

Rewards Points: 4,218

The IBEW apprenticeship program is not expecting you to have any prior electrical experience or schooling, so that's not the reason they didn't accept you.