Local 40 starting Monday - Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Electrical Forum > Electrician Apprentice Forum

Like Tree8Likes
  • 2 Post By BrettC
  • 1 Post By 460 Delta
  • 1 Post By Mellow
  • 1 Post By Fist of lightning
  • 1 Post By John Valdes
  • 1 Post By Paintedr3d
  • 1 Post By Fist of lightning

Old 09-04-2019, 08:42 PM   #1
Taco eating member

Rewards Points: 168
Default Local 40 starting Monday

Well, I got the call last week, did the drug test and orientation this week, and I report to my new place of employ on Monday next week. I'm excited and a little nervous. I'm on the older side for an apprentice (35) and I have some industrial experience and some education, but the agreement I got in on works on the movie studios, so I know the world I'm entering will be different than what I'm used to. All the guys I've talked have said IBEW is the route to go so when I got the call, I knew I was going to take the plunge.

Wish me luck! It's an exciting time.
John Valdes and Paintedr3d like this.
BrettC is offline   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

ElectricianTalk.com - Are you a Professional Electrical Contractor? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's the leading place for electricians to meet online. No homeowners asking DIY questions. Just fellow tradesmen who enjoy talking about their business, their trade, and anything else that comes up. No matter what your specialty is you'll find that ElectricianTalk.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join ElectricianTalk.com - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE