Undeliverable Citation - Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Tools, Equipment & Safety > Code Violation Discussion

Like Tree13Likes

Old 03-26-2020, 04:47 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 14
Default Undeliverable Citation

I recently was "caught" by an inspector, while I was setting up a float controlled 24v solenoid (which just plugs into the wall via a transformer). I'm not technically an electrician (I do water filtration work), but I never thought or realized that this was something that was considered electrical work. I've done loads of them in the past with no issues. Nothing is permanently connected to any main supply. Like I said, it's just a low voltage transformer that runs a solenoid valve and plugs into an outlet. Anyway, even the inspector didn't know if it was something that was allowed, so he said he had to go back and find out. He also said that was exceptions for like irrigation guys that were hooking up solenoid valves, which to me seems like the same thing as this.

About a week later, he left me a message and said they were sending me multiple citations. So far, I've gotten several notes in the mail from the USPS about how I need to be present to receive these citations, and I haven't been. I'm wondering if anybody knows what will happen when the stuff gets sent back to them because they couldn't get it to me.
Barrence is offline   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!