Aemc - Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Tools, Equipment & Safety > Tools, Equipment and New Products


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-26-2009, 03:24 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Aiken Colon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Tempe, AZ
Posts: 385
Rewards Points: 250
Default Aemc

Any of you guys used AEMC test and measurment devices? We are considering bringing them on, and would love any feedback you guys have on their instruments.

Thanks,

JJ
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Aiken Colon is offline   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

ElectricianTalk.com - Are you a Professional Electrical Contractor? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's the leading place for electricians to meet online. No homeowners asking DIY questions. Just fellow tradesmen who enjoy talking about their business, their trade, and anything else that comes up. No matter what your specialty is you'll find that ElectricianTalk.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join ElectricianTalk.com - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE


Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ElectricianTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-26-2009, 07:46 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Warren, MI
Posts: 250
Rewards Points: 178
Default

I have a F25, 565 and F05 current clamp meter. I also have a 1060 Megohmmeter and a K110 MicroProbe. All work well but their French>English translated manuals can be a bit confusing at times!
__________________
Bill
wptski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2009, 08:07 PM   #3
Wire Ninja
 
MDShunk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Beautiful Cumberland Valley, in PA
Posts: 20,984
Rewards Points: 6,421
Default

I've got something AEMC that I got with a lot of goods at an auction. I have no idea what it is. Never cracked the case. Now that you mention it, I should at least dig it out to make sure the batteries haven't leaked and ruined the thing. Big box. Probably a megger.
__________________
One reason not to give DIY advice:
Catch a man a fish and you can sell it to him.
Teach a man to fish and you’ve ruined a good business opportunity.
MDShunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-26-2009, 08:10 PM   #4
Senior Moment
 
drsparky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Presque Isle, Maine
Posts: 7,641
Rewards Points: 212
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MDShunk View Post
I've got something AEMC that I got with a lot of goods at an auction. I have no idea what it is. Never cracked the case. Now that you mention it, I should at least dig it out to make sure the batteries haven't leaked and ruined the thing. Big box. Probably a megger.
It is probably an empty case.
__________________
Sent by Commodore Vic 20 with 9.6K modem
drsparky is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2009, 12:51 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: MA
Posts: 532
Rewards Points: 500
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aiken Colon View Post
Any of you guys used AEMC test and measurment devices? We are considering bringing them on, and would love any feedback you guys have on their instruments.

Thanks,

JJ
Right now, I only own their PMR-1 phase/rotation tester, which I think is also marketed under several other brand names, but I have been ogling some of their meters for the last couple of years. If Fluke doesn’t get the Amprobe out of their ass soon, I will be looking even closer at them in the near future.
KayJay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2009, 09:26 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Texas
Posts: 942
Default

I have a phase rotation tester and ground resistance tester made by AEMC - no complaints.
ohmontherange is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2009, 02:14 PM   #7
Zog
Senior Member
 
Zog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 5,446
Rewards Points: 1,096
Default

IMO AEMC makes some of the best test equipment available, I use thier meggers, winding resistance, DLRO, and ground test tests. They have really upgraded thier cases and communication software the last few years.
Zog is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Our Pro Sites Network
ContractorTalk.com | DrywallTalk.com | HVACSite.com | PaintTalk.com | PlumbingZone.com | RoofingTalk.com