Cordless Tool Kits - Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Tools, Equipment & Safety > Tools, Equipment and New Products

Old 03-24-2009, 03:38 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 10
Default Cordless Tool Kits

I am a first term apprentice, and beginning to look at some combo kits. Was woundering if anyone uses Makita? and how good it is. I was look at this kit:

http://www.makita.ca/index.php?event...id=430&catid=9

Any reviews or advice would be great

Also if its not good would anyone suggest any other companies, like dewalt maybe?

Thanks
Gents
Gents is offline   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

ElectricianTalk.com - Are you a Professional Electrical Contractor? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's the leading place for electricians to meet online. No homeowners asking DIY questions. Just fellow tradesmen who enjoy talking about their business, their trade, and anything else that comes up. No matter what your specialty is you'll find that ElectricianTalk.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join ElectricianTalk.com - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ElectricianTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-24-2009, 03:47 PM   #2

Rewards Points: 512

One advantage in my area to DeWalt is that they are so
widely used, so it is easy to find a battery or charger
in a pinch, although maybe it's different in other areas.