Milwaukee vs Dewalt corded bandsaw preference? - Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Tools, Equipment & Safety > Tools, Equipment and New Products

Old 09-26-2019, 10:49 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 526
Default Milwaukee vs Dewalt corded bandsaw preference?

Starting up a metal working hobby. I need to pick up a solid bandsaw. My company uses mainly Milwaukee and I tend to prefer their products for most things over Dewalt but I feel Dewalt definitely has better products in some areas.

One area I have no experience with is Dewalt when it comes to their deep cut (5 inch) bandsaws. Always liked Milwaukees but open to the others.

Curious how you guys feel about them that have used both?

Maybe another contender I should feel out?

Both of these bandsaws come in around just around 300 so kind of a wash. Mainly going to use it as a versatile bench setup with a fancy adapter but never know when I'll need it to free hand hence not looking for a dedicated bench bandsaw...for now.

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

ElectricianTalk.com - Are you a Professional Electrical Contractor? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's the leading place for electricians to meet online. No homeowners asking DIY questions. Just fellow tradesmen who enjoy talking about their business, their trade, and anything else that comes up. No matter what your specialty is you'll find that ElectricianTalk.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join ElectricianTalk.com - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE