What clamp meters do you recommend? - Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Tools, Equipment & Safety > Tools, Equipment and New Products

Old 07-16-2009, 07:18 AM   #1

Rewards Points: 10
Default What clamp meters do you recommend?

I'm an HVAC service tech looking to replace some of my old meters. What brand do you guys use in the field? I've got old (USA made) Flukes but seems everything is Chinese now. I'm not too sure I want to pay Fluke prices for Chinese stuff. I'm also looking at the UEI 379 phoenix clamp.
nratom45-70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

ElectricianTalk.com - Are you a Professional Electrical Contractor? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's the leading place for electricians to meet online. No homeowners asking DIY questions. Just fellow tradesmen who enjoy talking about their business, their trade, and anything else that comes up. No matter what your specialty is you'll find that ElectricianTalk.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join ElectricianTalk.com - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ElectricianTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-16-2009, 08:03 AM   #2

Rewards Points: 2,262

I know where you are coming from. I use a Fluke 337 it is made in Thiland if that is any conoslation.