Difficulty ordering combo starters - Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Electrical Trade Topics > Industrial Electrical Forum

Like Tree11Likes
  • 1 Post By 460 Delta
  • 8 Post By splatz
  • 2 Post By 460 Delta

Old 11-15-2018, 07:24 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 968
Default Difficulty ordering combo starters

I placed a order 2 weeks ago, for a 1 3/4 size Siemens combo starter with a fused disconnect. After I repeat the specs numerous times, the person says I'm not really good with this stuff, no kidding. Now I'm told it will be 3 more weeks now for delivery, because of reasons I suppose. Trying to get something that's not conduit or wire anymore is a exercise in futility. Repeating the specs over and over to the guy behind the counter makes me feel like a special-ed teacher, keep going over it and they will eventually get it.
I've got a mom and pop shop that's out of the way, that is a Cutler Hammer dealer that will get the order now, size 2 of course.
Is it just me, or is this a wider problem?
Rant off.

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

ElectricianTalk.com - Are you a Professional Electrical Contractor? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's the leading place for electricians to meet online. No homeowners asking DIY questions. Just fellow tradesmen who enjoy talking about their business, their trade, and anything else that comes up. No matter what your specialty is you'll find that ElectricianTalk.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join ElectricianTalk.com - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE