Multifunction process meters - Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Electrical Trade Topics > Industrial Electrical Forum


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-13-2020, 07:58 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: USA!
Posts: 3
Rewards Points: 8
Default Multifunction process meters

So we have a Piecal 820 but just had to send it in as it wouldn't source and our Fluke 787 just took a knee due to abuse. I really liked both of them but I'm suspicious of the durability of the Piecal, but it's user interface is great and simple to use. I'm looking forward to getting it back but would like some recommendations. I'm currently looking at the Fluke 725.
Phenom Stiff is offline   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

ElectricianTalk.com - Are you a Professional Electrical Contractor? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's the leading place for electricians to meet online. No homeowners asking DIY questions. Just fellow tradesmen who enjoy talking about their business, their trade, and anything else that comes up. No matter what your specialty is you'll find that ElectricianTalk.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join ElectricianTalk.com - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE


Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ElectricianTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-13-2020, 09:06 PM   #2
FTC
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Canada
Posts: 31
Rewards Points: 38
Default

What features do you need? I have a 773 and 789. I use the 773 for quick troubleshooting while the 789 is used for calibrations.
FTC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2020, 01:36 PM   #3
Moderator
 
John Valdes's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 16,281
Rewards Points: 1,236
Default

Welcome to Electrician Talk gentlemen.
Thanks for taking the time to fill out your profiles.
John Valdes is online now   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-14-2020, 08:04 PM   #4
Sparks fly from my finger
 
Jhellwig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Ottumwa, Ia
Posts: 2,523
Rewards Points: 4,663
Default

Is piecal what the altecs turned into?

I have a couple of 789s but they aren’t precise enough to meet my companies specs for tempature probes so I bought a 709h. I like it. The hart comms are ok.
__________________
Murphy's law is a pain in my butt.
Jhellwig is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Our Pro Sites Network
ContractorTalk.com | DrywallTalk.com | HVACSite.com | PaintTalk.com | PlumbingZone.com | RoofingTalk.com