Text getting cut off on mobile site - Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Forum Support > Site Help and Suggestions


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-19-2019, 08:18 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Going_Commando's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: New Hampshah
Posts: 6,051
Rewards Points: 1,492
Default Text getting cut off on mobile site

For the past few days when I've been trying to post from the mobile version, my keyboard covers the line of text I'm typing and I can only see the previous line. It's very hard to proof read what I'm typing. See attached for an example.
Attached Thumbnails
Text getting cut off on mobile site-screenshot_20190819-201613_1566260294847.png  

__________________
"I bet you smell like cigarettes and felonies." -HackWork
Going_Commando is offline   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

ElectricianTalk.com - Are you a Professional Electrical Contractor? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's the leading place for electricians to meet online. No homeowners asking DIY questions. Just fellow tradesmen who enjoy talking about their business, their trade, and anything else that comes up. No matter what your specialty is you'll find that ElectricianTalk.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join ElectricianTalk.com - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE


Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ElectricianTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-19-2019, 08:46 PM   #2
Petulant Amateur
 
99cents's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Perky Nipples, Canada
Posts: 20,756
Rewards Points: 11,879
Default

I use the desktop site on my phone. The enhanced mobile view sucks.
99cents is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2019, 09:50 AM   #3
Administrator
 
admin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 329
Rewards Points: 1,074
Default

One workaround would be to hide your keyboard to see the full text and tap on the area you would like to update.

Another workaround would be to exit out of desktop view.

Ed
admin is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-21-2019, 06:06 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Going_Commando's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: New Hampshah
Posts: 6,051
Rewards Points: 1,492
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by admin View Post
One workaround would be to hide your keyboard to see the full text and tap on the area you would like to update.

Another workaround would be to exit out of desktop view.

Ed
Exit out of desktop view? I'm using the enhanced mobile version. I did just figure out on this post where it happened again that if I flip my phone to "landscape" instead of "portrait" and scroll down I can flip my phone back and see all the text plus extra lines. This problem just started happening recently. Is it something weird with a new Google chrome update or something?
__________________
"I bet you smell like cigarettes and felonies." -HackWork
Going_Commando is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2019, 11:26 AM   #5
Administrator
 
admin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 329
Rewards Points: 1,074
Default

I did some testing with my Samsung phone, and I'm kind of recreating the same error, though I found a way around.

So the problem seems to be that the page when editing has 2 scroll-able areas. You can scroll up and down on the full page or up and down in the text of your post. I don't believe this used to be the case, but I'm not positive. Anyways, use your finger to scroll down by placing it in the middle top, to the right of your username. That will scroll your view of the page down and you can see what you are typing. At least it did for me. Let me know if that made sense or not

Kevin
admin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Our Pro Sites Network
ContractorTalk.com | DrywallTalk.com | HVACSite.com | PaintTalk.com | PlumbingZone.com | RoofingTalk.com