4 year degree but want to become an Electrician - Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Electrical Forum > General Electrical Discussion

Old 01-14-2015, 04:35 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 10
Default 4 year degree but want to become an Electrician

I recently graduated with a Math degree from a 4 year university and am thinking about becoming a Apprentice Electrician. The trade really interests me but I don't want to feel like i'm wasting my degree. I guess my degree is never gonna go away so I could just try out the trade and if I don't like it, I could do something else.

Anyway, I was wondering what you all think of a person with a degree in math going into an apprentice program? Would you advise against it? Do you think I should try to see what I can achieve with my degree first then turn to the apprenticeship if I really hate my work? Or vise versa
mgk101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

ElectricianTalk.com - Are you a Professional Electrical Contractor? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's the leading place for electricians to meet online. No homeowners asking DIY questions. Just fellow tradesmen who enjoy talking about their business, their trade, and anything else that comes up. No matter what your specialty is you'll find that ElectricianTalk.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join ElectricianTalk.com - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE