Arlington cable way - Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Electrical Forum > General Electrical Discussion


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-27-2013, 01:10 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
drumnut08's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: New jersey
Posts: 2,559
Rewards Points: 1,012
Default Arlington cable way

Has anyone used this product ? It looks like a great way to neaten up and support low and line voltage cabling . However , I'd love to know how this isn't considered bundling since all your NM's are are laying on one another ? Maybe they're not cinched tight with Ty wraps , but if this wire way is overfilled I see it being a potential issue ? Any thoughts ?
drumnut08 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

ElectricianTalk.com - Are you a Professional Electrical Contractor? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's the leading place for electricians to meet online. No homeowners asking DIY questions. Just fellow tradesmen who enjoy talking about their business, their trade, and anything else that comes up. No matter what your specialty is you'll find that ElectricianTalk.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join ElectricianTalk.com - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE


Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ElectricianTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-27-2013, 01:24 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
butcher733's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: southern illinois
Posts: 1,398
Rewards Points: 798
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by drumnut08 View Post
Any thoughts ?

Yes, thanks for asking. Taco bell came out with the nacho Doritos taco and now the cool ranch Doritos taco. Wouldn't it have made more sense to come out with the taco Doritos taco?
__________________
I'll take therapists for $400.
butcher733 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to butcher733 For This Useful Post:
drumnut08 (03-27-2013), electricmanscott (03-27-2013), jeffmoss26 (03-27-2013)
Old 03-27-2013, 01:27 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
drumnut08's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: New jersey
Posts: 2,559
Rewards Points: 1,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by butcher733

Yes, thanks for asking. Taco bell came out with the nacho Doritos taco and now the cool ranch Doritos taco. Wouldn't it have made more sense to come out with the taco Doritos taco?
All good questions , no good answers , lol .
drumnut08 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-27-2013, 01:34 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: New York
Posts: 196
Rewards Points: 158
Default

I use them often to bring all my home runs across a basement without drilling. They're limited to 40- 14-2s. The paperwork that comes with them shows all kind of combinations for its max fill, like (14) 12-2s and (20) 14-2s. I think it gets around bundling by not tie-wrapping them together.
bmailman20 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to bmailman20 For This Useful Post:
drumnut08 (03-27-2013)
Old 03-27-2013, 04:19 PM   #5
Retired Account
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: the Green Mountain state
Posts: 39,722
Rewards Points: 14,650
Default

Can't i just drill lines of 2" holes and call it a cable tray?.....~CS~
chicken steve is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to chicken steve For This Useful Post:
drumnut08 (03-27-2013)
Old 03-27-2013, 04:38 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: New York
Posts: 196
Rewards Points: 158
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chicken steve
Can't i just drill lines of 2" holes and call it a cable tray?.....~CS~
These are way bigger than 2" holes...
bmailman20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2013, 05:15 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
drumnut08's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: New jersey
Posts: 2,559
Rewards Points: 1,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bmailman20
I use them often to bring all my home runs across a basement without drilling. They're limited to 40- 14-2s. The paperwork that comes with them shows all kind of combinations for its max fill, like (14) 12-2s and (20) 14-2s. I think it gets around bundling by not tie-wrapping them together.
Yeah , I figured they'd do the math on how not to overload this thing to be able to get a UL listing on it . Not to say someone wont jam it full , but as long as the right info . Is provided out of the package , it's not arlingtons problem . Glad they've worked out for you !
drumnut08 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2013, 10:50 PM   #8
IBEW L.U. 1852
 
Rollie73's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada
Posts: 5,261
Rewards Points: 286
Default

Good looking stuff. I think it would work pretty well for Cat 5/6 comms cabling at a rack.
__________________
I want to get a job cleaning mirrors......its something I can see myself doing.
Rollie73 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Rollie73 For This Useful Post:
drumnut08 (03-28-2013)
Old 03-27-2013, 11:28 PM   #9
Jesus Scott
 
electricmanscott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 9,383
Rewards Points: 232
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chicken steve View Post
Can't i just drill lines of 2" holes and call it a cable tray?.....~CS~
You can probably say "Can't I just....." for any product.
__________________
Quote:
Life is hard
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
electricmanscott is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to electricmanscott For This Useful Post:
drumnut08 (03-28-2013)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Arlington new product (I wish) niteshift General Electrical Discussion 10 09-18-2012 07:17 PM
Arlington INBOX bustabo Tools, Equipment and New Products 28 12-07-2011 03:30 PM
For Sale: 3M R/Y+ & Arlington 3838ast BIGRED Electrician Swap 15 11-08-2010 02:17 PM
PW Arlington VA? Bob Badger Union Topics 16 04-18-2010 05:24 PM
Arlington BES-1 BIGRED Tools, Equipment and New Products 14 01-05-2010 02:16 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Our Pro Sites Network
ContractorTalk.com | DrywallTalk.com | HVACSite.com | PaintTalk.com | PlumbingZone.com | RoofingTalk.com