Bolt size Federal 2B150 - Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Electrical Forum > General Electrical Discussion


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-05-2012, 08:35 PM   #1
Petulant Amateur
 
99cents's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Perky Nipples, Canada
Posts: 21,063
Rewards Points: 12,493
Default Bolt size Federal 2B150

I'm taking out an old FPE 2B150 breaker and feeding the panel with a fused disconnect instead. Any idea what size the bolts are? I want to make sure I get the right size of compression lugs. This is Federal Pioneer but I assume Federal Pacific is the same.
99cents is online now   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

ElectricianTalk.com - Are you a Professional Electrical Contractor? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's the leading place for electricians to meet online. No homeowners asking DIY questions. Just fellow tradesmen who enjoy talking about their business, their trade, and anything else that comes up. No matter what your specialty is you'll find that ElectricianTalk.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join ElectricianTalk.com - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE


Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ElectricianTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-05-2012, 09:19 PM   #2
Florida resident
 
ampman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Florida , if your not here you're somewhere else
Posts: 3,898
Rewards Points: 1,604
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 99cents View Post
I'm taking out an old FPE 2B150 breaker and feeding the panel with a fused disconnect instead. Any idea what size the bolts are? I want to make sure I get the right size of compression lugs. This is Federal Pioneer but I assume Federal Pacific is the same.
federal pioneer bolt on please post some pics
__________________
for lunch I had three cans of alphabet soup then afterwards I had a huge vowel movement
ampman is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ampman For This Useful Post:
brian john (09-05-2012)
Old 09-05-2012, 10:26 PM   #3
Petulant Amateur
 
99cents's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Perky Nipples, Canada
Posts: 21,063
Rewards Points: 12,493
Default

99cents is online now   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-05-2012, 10:28 PM   #4
Petulant Amateur
 
99cents's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Perky Nipples, Canada
Posts: 21,063
Rewards Points: 12,493
Default

Okay, that didn't work. How do you post photos? Here's a link http://www.plccenter.com/en-US/Buy/F...0PACIFIC/2B150
99cents is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2012, 10:29 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
brian john's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Gilbert's Corner VA
Posts: 29,991
Rewards Points: 1,754
Default

Are you looking at the bolt size to order lugs with the proper size hole?

Or for what wrenches you will need?
__________________
Ah, but I was so much older then, I'm younger than that now
brian john is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2012, 10:33 PM   #6
Petulant Amateur
 
99cents's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Perky Nipples, Canada
Posts: 21,063
Rewards Points: 12,493
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by brian john View Post
Are you looking at the bolt size to order lugs with the proper size hole?

Or for what wrenches you will need?
I want to order lugs with the proper size hole. Plus I want to make sure I have the proper size bolt, thread, etc. I can't leave this customer down for long.

Last edited by 99cents; 09-05-2012 at 10:35 PM.
99cents is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2012, 05:18 PM   #7
Florida resident
 
ampman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Florida , if your not here you're somewhere else
Posts: 3,898
Rewards Points: 1,604
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 99cents View Post
Okay, that didn't work. How do you post photos? Here's a link http://www.plccenter.com/en-US/Buy/F...0PACIFIC/2B150
is this for a residence if so just change out the panel
__________________
for lunch I had three cans of alphabet soup then afterwards I had a huge vowel movement
ampman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2012, 05:28 PM   #8
Petulant Amateur
 
99cents's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Perky Nipples, Canada
Posts: 21,063
Rewards Points: 12,493
Default

In this case the disconnect is the better option
99cents is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2012, 07:20 PM   #9
felonious smile.
 
Shockdoc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Long Island,NY & Poconos
Posts: 15,934
Rewards Points: 572
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 99cents View Post
Okay, that didn't work. How do you post photos? Here's a link http://www.plccenter.com/en-US/Buy/F...0PACIFIC/2B150
I can't believe those are the same exact design of a main breaker as in all the old panels of the 60s I replace out here
__________________
Clean this mess up before we all end up in jail, the test tubes and the scale. Just get it all out of here. Is there gas in the car?
Shockdoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2012, 09:43 PM   #10
Florida resident
 
ampman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Florida , if your not here you're somewhere else
Posts: 3,898
Rewards Points: 1,604
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shockdoc View Post
I can't believe those are the same exact design of a main breaker as in all the old panels of the 60s I replace out here
just saying
__________________
for lunch I had three cans of alphabet soup then afterwards I had a huge vowel movement
ampman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is there a minimum size Wire size for commercial? bushwickbill NEC Code Forum 28 02-24-2015 12:44 PM
FPE Stablock Bolt ons.. kevmanTA General Electrical Discussion 6 03-02-2012 09:58 AM
Big Split-bolt joethemechanic General Electrical Discussion 12 12-29-2011 02:24 AM
split bolt need help please shockwave1221 General Electrical Discussion 42 07-01-2011 11:58 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Our Pro Sites Network
ContractorTalk.com | DrywallTalk.com | HVACSite.com | PaintTalk.com | PlumbingZone.com | RoofingTalk.com