Breaker compatibility - Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Electrical Forum > General Electrical Discussion

Like Tree32Likes
Unread 02-11-2020, 10:14 AM   #1

Default Breaker compatibility

Forgive me guys, I'm a new home inspector (about a year in) and I'm trying to learn as much as I can to better serve my clients... Can someone direct me to a site where I can check breaker compatibility? I haven't found anything that seems legit. Specifically, I'm looking at a Bryant panel with some G/E breakers. Any direction would be appreciated...
stephenpilara is offline   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

ElectricianTalk.com - Are you a Professional Electrical Contractor? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's the leading place for electricians to meet online. No homeowners asking DIY questions. Just fellow tradesmen who enjoy talking about their business, their trade, and anything else that comes up. No matter what your specialty is you'll find that ElectricianTalk.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join ElectricianTalk.com - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ElectricianTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Unread 02-11-2020, 10:32 AM   #2

Rewards Points: 1,230

GE breakers cant be used legally in a Bryant panel
Eaton-Cutler Hammer type "BR" breakers are the UL listed interchangeable breakers for old Bryant panels.