Bus drop cable - Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Electrical Forum > General Electrical Discussion

Old 12-11-2017, 07:12 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 180

Hey all, got into a new facility, taking over a partially completed project. A modular room was built inside for some equipment. 1st guy ran emt out of the 120 208 and the 277 480 panels up onto the beams into j boxes and than dropped down with bus drop cable. The 480 drop changes into emt as it enters the modular room. The 208 and 120 drops run through the drop ceiling as bus drop cable and.changes over before going down the wall. Strain reliefs on both ends. Was also planning to go disco to equip with bus drop. I have zero experience with bus drop cable. If I was guy 1, i would have done emt to the disco then fmc so now that I'm taking it over the job and it's permitted albeit small town inspector, is this a code complaint install ? It seems back to me it's not and I somewhat think the facility in house guy/s did this .

Last edited by WPNortheast; 12-11-2017 at 07:27 PM. Reason: Error
WPNortheast is offline   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

ElectricianTalk.com - Are you a Professional Electrical Contractor? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's the leading place for electricians to meet online. No homeowners asking DIY questions. Just fellow tradesmen who enjoy talking about their business, their trade, and anything else that comes up. No matter what your specialty is you'll find that ElectricianTalk.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join ElectricianTalk.com - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE