Do I need to upgrade 3 phase or am I good to go? - Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Electrical Forum > General Electrical Discussion

Like Tree7Likes
  • 3 Post By Southeast Power
  • 3 Post By telsa
  • 1 Post By micromind
Closed Thread

Old 03-22-2017, 09:54 PM   #1
Registered Member

Rewards Points: 8
Default Do I need to upgrade 3 phase or am I good to go?

Thank you for reading my post and considering the dilemma.
I’m not an electrician and I need help figuring out what if anything I need to upgrade. Is this plug n play ready? I have received three contradicting opinions.

I have ordered a portable Hobart GPU-600 transformer rectifier with the following power requirements:
208/230/460 Supply Voltage, 3 phase reconnectable
89/76/37 Full load input

Photo 1 - circuit breaker (3 phase 100 amp)
Photo 2 - panel label (Help please)
Photo 3 – receptacle Hubbell (HBL460R7W)
Photo 4 – receptacle Hubbell (HBL460R7W)
Photo5 – CB Label

Do I need to upgrade anything or am I plug n play ready?

https://goo.gl/photos/2NEc319963zE8gKJ6

Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

ElectricianTalk.com - Are you a Professional Electrical Contractor? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's the leading place for electricians to meet online. No homeowners asking DIY questions. Just fellow tradesmen who enjoy talking about their business, their trade, and anything else that comes up. No matter what your specialty is you'll find that ElectricianTalk.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join ElectricianTalk.com - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE