Does a Caseta have to be bonded? - Page 2 - Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Electrical Forum > General Electrical Discussion


Like Tree15Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-02-2017, 07:45 PM   #21
Big nosed attic troll
 
Majewski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: In a van down by the river!
Posts: 7,544
Rewards Points: 2,774
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HackWork View Post
They make a 2 button Pico? Where can I find the combo?
Call the short bald guy at city desk, he knows.
emtnut likes this.
__________________
I've been alive as long as I can remember.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Majewski is offline   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

ElectricianTalk.com - Are you a Professional Electrical Contractor? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's the leading place for electricians to meet online. No homeowners asking DIY questions. Just fellow tradesmen who enjoy talking about their business, their trade, and anything else that comes up. No matter what your specialty is you'll find that ElectricianTalk.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join ElectricianTalk.com - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE


Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ElectricianTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-02-2017, 07:47 PM   #22
Electron Pathway Engineer
 
The_Modifier's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: On cloud 9 in Ontario
Posts: 2,591
Rewards Points: 438
Default

Sorry for the late replay 99, not needed.


Quote:
Originally Posted by HackWork View Post
Most people turn on lights by feel, when it's dark.

Hack, all our clients like the fact that they just say "Hey Siri, turn on bedroom light" as it is home kit friendly.

But to be safe, I had the apprentice install a few switches around the house for the Mrs and have kept an ipad in the master bedroom just for that reason, lol. You know, to test the Caseta switches out be fore installing them in a clients house. I love product testing.

And the wife just informed me that with the apple tv4 that we have, you can use homekit as well.
Magnettica_2, splatz and Majewski like this.
__________________
Opportunities multiply as they are seized.

BRINGING RESPECT TO THE TRADES IS IMPERATIVE. DO YOUR PART!
The_Modifier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2017, 07:49 PM   #23
Electron Pathway Engineer
 
The_Modifier's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: On cloud 9 in Ontario
Posts: 2,591
Rewards Points: 438
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 99cents View Post
I have never had a complaint and this job was for seniors.

I wish they would make an on/off, though. I had to run out and buy dimming bulbs. Second job in a row where dimming has screwed me up.
The work great with Lotus style lights.
Majewski likes this.
__________________
Opportunities multiply as they are seized.

BRINGING RESPECT TO THE TRADES IS IMPERATIVE. DO YOUR PART!
The_Modifier is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-02-2017, 07:52 PM   #24
Mensa Player
 
HackWork's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: -
Posts: 33,295
Rewards Points: 1,757
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Majewski View Post
Call the short bald guy at city desk, he knows.
Thanks for your help buddy.
Majewski likes this.
HackWork is online now   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to HackWork For This Useful Post:
Majewski (06-02-2017)
Old 06-02-2017, 07:54 PM   #25
Mensa Player
 
HackWork's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: -
Posts: 33,295
Rewards Points: 1,757
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 99cents View Post
I have never had a complaint and this job was for seniors.

I wish they would make an on/off, though. I had to run out and buy dimming bulbs. Second job in a row where dimming has screwed me up.
They do make the 2 button on and off, but Majewski is being Jewish with the info.
Majewski likes this.
HackWork is online now   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to HackWork For This Useful Post:
Majewski (06-02-2017)
Old 06-02-2017, 07:54 PM   #26
Big nosed attic troll
 
Majewski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: In a van down by the river!
Posts: 7,544
Rewards Points: 2,774
Default

I really am.
__________________
I've been alive as long as I can remember.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Majewski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2017, 08:14 PM   #27
Mensa Player
 
HackWork's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: -
Posts: 33,295
Rewards Points: 1,757
Default

99cents, what about these two? They should work together for a 3 way system while only being on and off, right?

https://www.amazon.com/Lutron-Caseta...=Caseta+on+off
https://www.amazon.com/Lutron-PJ2-2B...=Caseta+on+off
Majewski likes this.
HackWork is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2017, 05:52 AM   #28
Can't Remember
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: New Hampshire
Posts: 9,046
Rewards Points: 972
Default

Those should work together. You will likely need a pico wall plate adapter:

https://www.amazon.com/Lutron-PICO-W...ico+wall+plate
splatz likes this.
nrp3 is online now   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to nrp3 For This Useful Post:
splatz (06-03-2017)
Old 06-03-2017, 07:55 AM   #29
Petulant Amateur
 
99cents's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Perky Nipples, Canada
Posts: 20,656
Rewards Points: 11,677
Default

Wow, this has been discussed before and nobody mentioned the two button models. Good to know
99cents is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lutron caseta and shunt capacitor Wyremonkey General Electrical Discussion 0 10-20-2016 03:12 PM
Bonded Jhellwig Business, Marketing, and Sales 17 10-16-2016 10:24 AM
Bonded Dryer Spark Master Residential Electrical Forum 12 01-23-2016 09:59 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Our Pro Sites Network
ContractorTalk.com | DrywallTalk.com | HVACSite.com | PaintTalk.com | PlumbingZone.com | RoofingTalk.com