From electrician to electrical engineer. - Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Electrical Forum > General Electrical Discussion

Old 02-20-2015, 02:54 PM   #1
AKA Luketrician

Rewards Points: 1,101
Default From electrician to electrical engineer.

What type of schooling would I be looking at in order to get a degree in electrical engineering?

I have been an electrician since 2001, I.E.C and NJATC apprenticeships.

No other schooling since then, just been heavily involved in industrial side of the trade ever since I got in in 1997.

I would like to pursue a job as an electrical engineer for the plant here.

I currently coordinate and plan electrical maintenance for the plant, already spend most of my time doing engineering functions I feel.

Thought about maybe a 2 year degree via an online univeristy maybe?

I would appreciate yalls thoughts on this subject.

Thanks in advance.
Moonshot180 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

ElectricianTalk.com - Are you a Professional Electrical Contractor? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's the leading place for electricians to meet online. No homeowners asking DIY questions. Just fellow tradesmen who enjoy talking about their business, their trade, and anything else that comes up. No matter what your specialty is you'll find that ElectricianTalk.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join ElectricianTalk.com - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE