Electrician vs electrical engineer - Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Electrical Forum > General Electrical Discussion

Like Tree8Likes
  • 4 Post By John Valdes
  • 2 Post By Southeast Power
  • 1 Post By HackWork
  • 1 Post By MechanicalDVR

Old 08-07-2016, 01:53 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 146
Default Electrician vs electrical engineer

This one il start a new thread on. I've been doing electric for about 10 years. I've had my downfalls , I'm 32 now and I was a stubborn one growing up, Had a bad attitude and really didn't grow as an electrician till I'd say the past 4 or 5 years where I've actually matured. I'm working for a temp agency right now making 21 a hour. I can read prints, bend pipe , wire up ac units, heaters, ect ect. Im not experienced in fire alarms , high voltage or machinery but i feel like I'm a solid good all around electrician besides that. I'm not so sure I can run a big job. I'm at the point where I'm not making more then 700 a week after taxes and it's hard to live that way. Would this experience I have help me become a more successful electrical engineer vs an engeenier that has never been in the field? It's either that or go for my licence but owning a business is not a 8 hour job. It's basically 24 hr job and a big head ache. I'm afraid to be the old man still working my but off . I don't have much of a start towards my retirement.
ElectricalArtist is offline   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!