Having trouble with devices installed on vehicle ! - Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Electrical Forum > General Electrical Discussion


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-22-2014, 05:30 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Asia
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default Having trouble with devices installed on vehicle !

Hello,

I am having some serious trouble with the devices placed in a vehicle, I am trying to add devices to it and get them powered during the start of the vehicle.

Electricity Source: DC 12V { Battery }
CONVERTER - [ DC -> AC ] 12V
ADOPTER - 12V AC -> 6V AC

Devices Power requirement->
5V AC + 1.2 Amp [Device 1]
WIFI Dongle dont know the power requirements it also requires 5V AC

Graph is also added


The devices circuits are failing due to fluctuating current from the battery, thus the reading of electricity is also different, can you help me achieve this, without increasing the price significantly !
Thanks in advance.....

- Arjch
arjch is offline  
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

ElectricianTalk.com - Are you a Professional Electrical Contractor? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's the leading place for electricians to meet online. No homeowners asking DIY questions. Just fellow tradesmen who enjoy talking about their business, their trade, and anything else that comes up. No matter what your specialty is you'll find that ElectricianTalk.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join ElectricianTalk.com - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE


Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ElectricianTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-22-2014, 05:48 AM   #2
Data Tech/Apprentice.
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: New Zealand.
Posts: 9,013
Rewards Points: 22
Default

Www.automotiveelectriciantalk.com
__________________
Currently under suspension for unauthorized heroism.
chewy is offline  
Old 04-22-2014, 06:36 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Brisbane, Australia.
Posts: 2,906
Rewards Points: 1,446
Default

Why are you stepping 12v up to 120 v ?
So you can drop it down again to 5 v ?

Why don't you just use a 12 to 5 v regulator ?
Much simpler ?
dmxtothemax is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-22-2014, 08:44 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Canada
Posts: 826
Rewards Points: 1,526
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by arjch
Hello, I am having some serious trouble with the devices placed in a vehicle, I am trying to add devices to it and get them powered during the start of the vehicle. Electricity Source: DC 12V { Battery } CONVERTER - [ DC -> AC ] 12V ADOPTER - 12V AC -> 6V AC Devices Power requirement-> 5V AC + 1.2 Amp [Device 1] WIFI Dongle dont know the power requirements it also requires 5V AC Graph is also added The devices circuits are failing due to fluctuating current from the battery, thus the reading of electricity is also different, can you help me achieve this, without increasing the price significantly ! Thanks in advance..... - Arjch
Umm, that data stick you linked is 5vdc, as are all USB powered devices, not AC.
Wpgshocker is offline  
Old 04-22-2014, 08:58 AM   #5
I own stock in FotoMat!
 
480sparky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Cornpatch USA
Posts: 39,118
Rewards Points: 6,520
Default

Thanks for posting on ElectricianTalk.com. However, working with electricity and electrical systems can be unsafe if not done by a professional licensed electrician. The moderators of this site would like to advise you to contact a professional electrician in your area.

If you are permitted by law in your area to do your own electrical work, please sign up at our sister site, www.DIYChatroom.com where many of our professionals are also members and are looking forward to assist you with your needs.

Please take a moment to post your question at www.DIYChatroom.com If you're not already a member of DIYChatroom.com you can sign up for a free account by going to http://www.DIYChatroom.com/register.php/

We apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused. This thread has been closed.
__________________
I'm 480Sparky, and I approved this message.
480sparky is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
30 amp+ devices SEU AL Cletis General Electrical Discussion 10 03-24-2013 02:34 PM
Trouble call leads to trouble forgotflying Residential Electrical Forum 4 07-29-2011 10:49 PM
PS Devices Magnettica General Electrical Discussion 13 01-20-2011 06:35 PM
P and S devices captkirk General Electrical Discussion 40 08-12-2009 09:52 PM
15 amp devices? k2x General Electrical Discussion 9 06-05-2008 04:29 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Our Pro Sites Network
ContractorTalk.com | DrywallTalk.com | HVACSite.com | PaintTalk.com | PlumbingZone.com | RoofingTalk.com