How to find a first job. - Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Electrical Forum > General Electrical Discussion

Like Tree6Likes
  • 2 Post By MDShunk
  • 1 Post By JoeSparky
  • 1 Post By catsparky1
  • 2 Post By MikeFL

Old 05-13-2018, 04:18 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 4
Default How to find a first job.

Hello, guys, i'm completely new to the field, and i want to join, I am living in NYC. First I started a topic on reddit, and people there told me, that if i want to join the union apprenticeship, electrician who is already in the union should recommend me, otherwise union guys will not accept, so as i don't know anyone, I started looking for the jobs in non union side, but every apprentice position on indeed.com requires at least 1 year of experience. I also had a conversation with the guy from Colorado, and he said that it's easy to find a job there without experience, and also his company paying for his school. Now i totally stuck, because everybody here wants the experience apprentice already, I also know about few schools in NYC, but the price is 17 thousands for the course, and they do not guarantee job placement. I don't know what to do now, and appreciate any recommendations.
qweez is offline   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

ElectricianTalk.com - Are you a Professional Electrical Contractor? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's the leading place for electricians to meet online. No homeowners asking DIY questions. Just fellow tradesmen who enjoy talking about their business, their trade, and anything else that comes up. No matter what your specialty is you'll find that ElectricianTalk.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!