HPS Core & Coil Ballast kit Wiring - Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Electrical Forum > General Electrical Discussion

Old 06-29-2014, 10:30 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 10
Default HPS Core & Coil Ballast kit Wiring

Hi I'm new here, I am a Maintenance tech at an apartment community. I have been replacing some faulty Core & Coil Ballast kits and bulbs. I am working with an ADVANCE Core & Coil Ballast kit (71A8007-001 DB).

When I pulled the old ones out they weren't wired per the schematic.

The 2 commom leads off the transformer were wired to one side of the capacitor. The other side of the capacitor was wired to the lamp common and the common lead coming into the fixture. The hots were correct.

Is there something I'm missing? I read that the capacitor is optional for this kit also.

Ken
maintenanceManKen is offline   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

ElectricianTalk.com - Are you a Professional Electrical Contractor? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's the leading place for electricians to meet online. No homeowners asking DIY questions. Just fellow tradesmen who enjoy talking about their business, their trade, and anything else that comes up. No matter what your specialty is you'll find that ElectricianTalk.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join ElectricianTalk.com - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE