Metering circuits in a server room? - Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Electrical Forum > General Electrical Discussion


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-20-2013, 12:05 PM   #1
Member
 
ruthunter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: az-sonoran desert
Posts: 36
Rewards Points: 27
Default Metering circuits in a server room?

Hey guys im working on a T.I. and the owner asked if he could separate meter the circuits feeding his server rm. There are (3) 30 amp 220v and 1 50 amp 220 circuit and 1 20amp 115v. Is the easiest way to take all these circuits to there own panel and use an emon demon meter? Is there another way of doing this?
__________________
" Lighting america up one light at a time!"
ruthunter is offline   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

ElectricianTalk.com - Are you a Professional Electrical Contractor? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's the leading place for electricians to meet online. No homeowners asking DIY questions. Just fellow tradesmen who enjoy talking about their business, their trade, and anything else that comes up. No matter what your specialty is you'll find that ElectricianTalk.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join ElectricianTalk.com - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE


Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ElectricianTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-20-2013, 12:10 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
gold's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Southern New Jersey
Posts: 5,971
Rewards Points: 2,070
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ruthunter View Post
Hey guys im working on a T.I. and the owner asked if he could separate meter the circuits feeding his server rm. There are (3) 30 amp 220v and 1 50 amp 220 circuit and 1 20amp 115v. Is the easiest way to take all these circuits to there own panel and use an emon demon meter? Is there another way of doing this?
You don't even need to take them to a seperate panel just put a set of CT's on each circuit right in the panel there in.
gold is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to gold For This Useful Post:
Big John (11-20-2013)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dining Room Circuits bobelectric Code Violation Discussion 8 10-31-2012 09:56 AM
Server at MH Chris Kennedy Off Topic (Non Trade) 1 10-31-2010 09:30 PM
number of circuits required in an exam room lime green General Electrical Discussion 1 09-29-2010 01:40 PM
Welcome To Our New Server Nathan General Electrical Discussion 9 08-24-2008 02:04 PM
Surge issues in the server room shazam General Electrical Discussion 12 08-04-2008 02:41 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Our Pro Sites Network
ContractorTalk.com | DrywallTalk.com | HVACSite.com | PaintTalk.com | PlumbingZone.com | RoofingTalk.com