Need a advise - Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Electrical Forum > General Electrical Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-04-2015, 04:15 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: malaysia
Posts: 22
Rewards Points: 44
Default Need a advise

Dear All ,

I need to install warning light 220v/12V with manual control switch on/off , do i need contactor or relay to support the system ?

Thank you for advise ....
Powertrans is offline   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

ElectricianTalk.com - Are you a Professional Electrical Contractor? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's the leading place for electricians to meet online. No homeowners asking DIY questions. Just fellow tradesmen who enjoy talking about their business, their trade, and anything else that comes up. No matter what your specialty is you'll find that ElectricianTalk.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join ElectricianTalk.com - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE


Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ElectricianTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-04-2015, 04:16 AM   #2
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: malaysia
Posts: 22
Rewards Points: 44
Default

Powertrans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2015, 05:04 AM   #3
RIP 1959-2015
 
Black Dog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Reporting From Fenway Park Home of the Boston Red Sox....
Posts: 10,750
Rewards Points: 180
Default

simply put a switch on the 220/12 transformer if that is the only 12 volt load.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Black Dog is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-04-2015, 12:13 PM   #4
Moderator
 
John Valdes's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 16,342
Rewards Points: 22
Default

So whats the voltage of the alarm? Is it 12 volts or 220 volts.
Either way a switch should be just fine for one alarm.
John Valdes is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Please advise Powertrans General Electrical Discussion 8 11-10-2014 03:43 AM
Advise Jmello7 Off Topic (Non Trade) 5 02-20-2014 12:31 AM
Need advise please. KTM UK Electrical Forum 27 04-11-2008 04:40 PM
Need advise please KTM General Electrical Discussion 2 02-20-2008 06:40 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Our Pro Sites Network
ContractorTalk.com | DrywallTalk.com | HVACSite.com | PaintTalk.com | PlumbingZone.com | RoofingTalk.com