Screened in Porch outlet? - Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Electrical Forum > General Electrical Discussion


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-05-2012, 09:24 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Cletis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: georgia
Posts: 10,316
Rewards Points: 2,050
Default Screened in Porch outlet?

Hey, do I need at least 1 outlet in a new screened in porch ?
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


I'm shakin it boss..I'm shakin it
Cletis is offline   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

ElectricianTalk.com - Are you a Professional Electrical Contractor? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's the leading place for electricians to meet online. No homeowners asking DIY questions. Just fellow tradesmen who enjoy talking about their business, their trade, and anything else that comes up. No matter what your specialty is you'll find that ElectricianTalk.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join ElectricianTalk.com - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE


Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ElectricianTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-05-2012, 09:26 PM   #2
Coaster Sparky
 
thegoldenboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Western Massachusetts
Posts: 1,952
Rewards Points: 1,000
Default

Yes. Art. 210.52 (E) (3)
__________________
I saw a girl texting & driving the other day & it really made me mad, so I rolled down my window & threw my beer at her.
thegoldenboy is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to thegoldenboy For This Useful Post:
Cletis (04-05-2012)
Old 04-05-2012, 09:46 PM   #3
evil bastard
 
mcclary's electrical's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: State of Euphoria
Posts: 15,771
Rewards Points: 746
Default

Depends on the size of the deck and the code cycle you're on.
mcclary's electrical is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-05-2012, 09:49 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Cletis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: georgia
Posts: 10,316
Rewards Points: 2,050
Default not job

a gc friend just asked me about it and if he had to put an outlet on a job he was on. and I wasn't sure because i've always put outlets in screened in porches.

Let's just say 2011 and 500sq ft for ****z and giggles..
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


I'm shakin it boss..I'm shakin it
Cletis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 09:52 PM   #5
evil bastard
 
mcclary's electrical's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: State of Euphoria
Posts: 15,771
Rewards Points: 746
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cletis View Post
a gc friend just asked me about it and if he had to put an outlet on a job he was on. and I wasn't sure because i've always put outlets in screened in porches.

Let's just say 2011 and 500sq ft for ****z and giggles..

Yes then. It first appeared in 08
mcclary's electrical is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 09:53 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Cletis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: georgia
Posts: 10,316
Rewards Points: 2,050
Default 1

Quote:
Originally Posted by mcclary's electrical View Post
Yes then. It first appeared in 08
Just one? Anywhere on porch? What about a light and/or light switch ?
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


I'm shakin it boss..I'm shakin it
Cletis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 09:58 PM   #7
evil bastard
 
mcclary's electrical's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: State of Euphoria
Posts: 15,771
Rewards Points: 746
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cletis View Post
Just one? Anywhere on porch? What about a light and/or light switch ?

Yeah just one. No requirement for the light.
mcclary's electrical is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to mcclary's electrical For This Useful Post:
Cletis (04-05-2012)
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AFCI for porch Sparks 1942 NEC Code Forum 9 03-18-2012 10:28 PM
Scounces on my porch partyman97_3 Residential Electrical Forum 4 10-16-2011 10:25 PM
Screened in enclosed porch/deck Shockdoc General Electrical Discussion 36 06-27-2011 08:26 AM
Screened in Porch Classification BobBob General Electrical Discussion 7 11-16-2010 10:16 PM
Screened in Porch AFCI ? BobBob General Electrical Discussion 6 10-31-2010 11:49 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Our Pro Sites Network
ContractorTalk.com | DrywallTalk.com | HVACSite.com | PaintTalk.com | PlumbingZone.com | RoofingTalk.com