Two 100amp breakers on same leg? - Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Electrical Forum > General Electrical Discussion

Like Tree25Likes

Old 10-07-2019, 05:13 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 8
Default Two 100amp breakers on same leg?

Hi everyone, I'm a complete novice compared to you all, and I figured you could make quick work of this question:

I'm in the process of identifying/labelling circuits in the house we bought last year, since the old labels aren't overly accurate or descriptive. When opening up the panel, I see that there are two 100amp breakers.. not one on each leg, but on top of each other.

Can anyone here give me a brief description of my setup?

Here is an image of my panel,
https://photos.app.goo.gl/w3XKDoWJyYWiHi176

Last edited by Dennis Alwon; 10-07-2019 at 07:32 PM.
sl0flyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

ElectricianTalk.com - Are you a Professional Electrical Contractor? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's the leading place for electricians to meet online. No homeowners asking DIY questions. Just fellow tradesmen who enjoy talking about their business, their trade, and anything else that comes up. No matter what your specialty is you'll find that ElectricianTalk.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join ElectricianTalk.com - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE