Unauthorized use of Journeyman Electician License - Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Electrical Forum > General Electrical Discussion

Old 02-08-2015, 10:02 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 10
Default Unauthorized use of Journeyman Electician License

Hello All,

I registered to this site because I need to get some advice or suggestions on a situation.
I am a journeyman electrician in Texas, and I have reason to believe my license is being used illegally by someone. Is there anything I can do to make sure this does not happen?
The reason I believe my license is being used is because when I first got my license in 2013, I sent a picture of my license to a family member who is a general contractor. I sent the picture of my license because I was proud to have earned it, not thinking that my license number was in the picture. During a conversation I had with my family member he stated he was using my license to do electrical work (he said it in a joking way, but I really think he is using it). I do not want him to get in trouble, but I also don't want him using it because I worked too hard to get it for someone to just be benefiting from my license.
Any advice or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
seabee133 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!