Unsupervised - Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Electrical Forum > General Electrical Discussion

Old 02-20-2015, 10:03 AM   #1

Rewards Points: 42
Default Unsupervised

I have been with the same company for 3.5 years. I am now a 5th term apprentice (have a bit over 8000 hours). We currently have no journeyman (other than the boss man) and I am the most senior employee. I often get sent out to service calls and sometimes even in charge of entire projects. I am wondering if it is common for senior apprentices to be completely unsupervised or if I am one of a few being sent to calls as what the clients think is a fully licensed electrician? Oh and more often than not I am supervising other apprentices/helpers. I know it's not legit according to the law...
Mista Bojangles is offline   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

ElectricianTalk.com - Are you a Professional Electrical Contractor? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's the leading place for electricians to meet online. No homeowners asking DIY questions. Just fellow tradesmen who enjoy talking about their business, their trade, and anything else that comes up. No matter what your specialty is you'll find that ElectricianTalk.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join ElectricianTalk.com - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ElectricianTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links