What brand breaker fits old I-T-E Imperial breaker panel? - Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Electrical Forum > General Electrical Discussion


Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Switched
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-20-2017, 07:25 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: canada
Posts: 270
Rewards Points: 540
Default What brand breaker fits old I-T-E Imperial breaker panel?

somebody tells me Siemens breakers will fit

anybody has done this kind of panel before and maybe can confirm it?
Attached Thumbnails
What brand breaker fits old I-T-E Imperial breaker panel?-img_7609.jpg  

mike883 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

ElectricianTalk.com - Are you a Professional Electrical Contractor? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's the leading place for electricians to meet online. No homeowners asking DIY questions. Just fellow tradesmen who enjoy talking about their business, their trade, and anything else that comes up. No matter what your specialty is you'll find that ElectricianTalk.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join ElectricianTalk.com - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE


Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ElectricianTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-20-2017, 07:27 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Switched's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: California
Posts: 6,068
Rewards Points: 8,864
Default

Siemens will fit just fine.
HackWork likes this.
Switched is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2017, 08:25 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
JRaef's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: SF Bay Area, California
Posts: 5,063
Rewards Points: 2,010
Default

Siemens bought ITE, that's how they entered the US market. But even today, they haven't really changed the products, the new Siemens breakers are UL listed to use in old ITE panels (of the same type, meaning ITE also made Pushmatic, which are totally different because they came from when ITE bought Bulldog way before Siemens bought ITE).
__________________
"If you don't know where you're going, then any direction will do." -- Lewis Carroll
JRaef is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-20-2017, 08:31 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Bird dog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: South East US
Posts: 4,834
Rewards Points: 1,446
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JRaef View Post
Siemens bought ITE, that's how they entered the US market. But even today, they haven't really changed the products, the new Siemens breakers are UL listed to use in old ITE panels (of the same type, meaning ITE also made Pushmatic, which are totally different because they came from when ITE bought Bulldog way before Siemens bought ITE).
I think Gould fits in there someplace too.
__________________
Popcorn munching forum observer
"The supreme art of war is to subdue the enemy without fighting." Sun Tzu
Bird dog is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Condo panel breaker replacement question Rush2112 Residential Electrical Forum 23 02-20-2017 08:34 PM
Can I use old breaker panel as a sub panel marshall361 General Electrical Discussion 4 07-09-2016 04:45 PM
for side job: how much charge for changing the fuse panel to 100A breaker panel? mike883 General Electrical Discussion 38 06-13-2016 11:49 PM
Breaker Panel Code B-Dew NEC Code Forum 1 04-15-2016 06:47 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Our Pro Sites Network
ContractorTalk.com | DrywallTalk.com | HVACSite.com | PaintTalk.com | PlumbingZone.com | RoofingTalk.com