Will they check the 8000 hours in california - Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Electrical Forum > General Electrical Discussion

Old 07-25-2013, 01:55 AM   #1

Rewards Points: 10
Default Will they check the 8000 hours in california

Hello there... I'm an amateur electrician... I've done residential work for about 2 years and commercial for 3 years.
All my coworkers got their Electrician Licenses without having any electric courses completed or the 8k hours... This was a few years back... Now I'm being informed that they do check your hours. True or not? Because I've worked 2 years on cash. And now I'm just a labor that works for an Electric company. Thank you
Dktrvamp is offline   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

ElectricianTalk.com - Are you a Professional Electrical Contractor? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's the leading place for electricians to meet online. No homeowners asking DIY questions. Just fellow tradesmen who enjoy talking about their business, their trade, and anything else that comes up. No matter what your specialty is you'll find that ElectricianTalk.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join ElectricianTalk.com - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ElectricianTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-25-2013, 02:14 AM   #2
Registered Member

Rewards Points: 2,000

Call them and ask.