wireless 3 way switch - Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Electrical Forum > General Electrical Discussion


Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By Glock23gp
  • 1 Post By JohnJ65
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-06-2017, 11:50 AM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: PA
Posts: 267
Rewards Points: 536
Default wireless 3 way switch

I need to add a second switch in a bedroom that has no access to Wire a second switch. What is available in a remote switch?
John M. is offline   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

ElectricianTalk.com - Are you a Professional Electrical Contractor? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's the leading place for electricians to meet online. No homeowners asking DIY questions. Just fellow tradesmen who enjoy talking about their business, their trade, and anything else that comes up. No matter what your specialty is you'll find that ElectricianTalk.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join ElectricianTalk.com - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE


Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ElectricianTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-06-2017, 01:46 PM   #2
Member
 
Bogart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: South East PA
Posts: 79
Rewards Points: 158
Default

Never had a need to use them personally but this might help

http://www.skylinkhome.com/products/...omation-system
__________________
Never work in a live panel with your phone on vibrate
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Bogart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2017, 01:53 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Glock23gp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 529
Rewards Points: 96
Default

Here ya go.
They make a wall mount for the pico controller you can cut a box in a wall and install a Decora plate on it.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N910A using Tapatalk
splatz likes this.
__________________
Using Tapatalk
Glock23gp is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-06-2017, 08:16 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Akron, Ohio
Posts: 269
Rewards Points: 501
Default

Lutron Caseta switch and a Lutron Pico remote mounted in an accessory cover plate will fit the bill perfectly.

https://www.amazon.com/Lutron-PD-5WS...+caseta+switch

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00JZRAFEA...a-309396162191

https://www.amazon.com/Lutron-PJ2-2B...70_&dpSrc=srch
nrp3 likes this.
JohnJ65 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2017, 02:42 PM   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: nj
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 2
Default

homedepot.com/p/Eaton-Aspire-8-Amp-RF-Single-Pole-Rocker-Wireless-Light-Switch-Alpine-White-RF9518AW/205462298 is a nice single pole wireless set up

homedepot.com/p/Eaton-Aspire-Non-RF-3-Way-LED-Accessory-Switch-for-RF9518-Wireless-Switch-Silver-Granite-RF9520SG/205618188 here is one that is three-way see what works best for you
timt426 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2017, 06:27 PM   #6
Can't Remember
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: New Hampshire
Posts: 9,034
Rewards Points: 948
Default

I've had good luck with the Lutron setup. Easy to program.
nrp3 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2017, 07:57 PM   #7
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 44
Rewards Points: 90
Default

Really like Insteon products
29573 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2017, 08:25 PM   #8
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: BC (Bow Chickawowow)
Posts: 152
Rewards Points: 31
Default

I install Lutron Casetas like mad... best stuff on the market.
NormousD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2017, 09:15 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: PA
Posts: 127
Rewards Points: 101
Default

Www.goconex.com


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
cc2kj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2017, 10:46 PM   #10
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: BC (Bow Chickawowow)
Posts: 152
Rewards Points: 31
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cc2kj View Post


That CFL wired up with no JB or even keyless doesn't look to code.
NormousD is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Recessed Lighting Dimmer Switch and Ceiling Fan Switch nyyankees04 General Electrical Discussion 13 09-30-2017 05:27 PM
Wireless 3Way Switch Tiger General Electrical Discussion 4 09-20-2017 09:51 PM
Attaching Foot Switch on Drum Switch aabowath PLCs, VFDs, Motors and Controls 10 04-09-2017 01:39 PM
Lutron Wireless Switch A Little Short Lighting Design 0 02-10-2017 09:48 PM
Wireless Remote Switch electricguy Canadian Electrical Forum 17 03-11-2016 08:29 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Our Pro Sites Network
ContractorTalk.com | DrywallTalk.com | HVACSite.com | PaintTalk.com | PlumbingZone.com | RoofingTalk.com