Wooden Utility Pole Cost??? Largest pot size on pole?? - Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Electrical Forum > General Electrical Discussion


Like Tree3Likes
  • 2 Post By wildleg
  • 1 Post By Majewski
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-25-2016, 12:56 AM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: WA
Posts: 74
Rewards Points: 142
Default Wooden Utility Pole Cost??? Largest pot size on pole??

How much does POCO charge to supply and stand up a wooden utility pole??? No wiring or anything else. Just the pole and it stood up and ready for equipment.

What are the largest three phase pots that are install-able on a pole???? 3x100kVA????
conclavicus is offline   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

ElectricianTalk.com - Are you a Professional Electrical Contractor? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's the leading place for electricians to meet online. No homeowners asking DIY questions. Just fellow tradesmen who enjoy talking about their business, their trade, and anything else that comes up. No matter what your specialty is you'll find that ElectricianTalk.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join ElectricianTalk.com - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE


Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ElectricianTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-25-2016, 01:15 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
triden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: BC
Posts: 1,599
Rewards Points: 360
Default

Around here about $750-$1000 depending on that structure is on the pole.

You can put really big pots on a pole, but that requires different pole structures. On a single pole, you don't really see much larger than 125kVa.
triden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2016, 01:36 AM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: WA
Posts: 74
Rewards Points: 142
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by triden View Post
Around here about $750-$1000 depending on that structure is on the pole.

You can put really big pots on a pole, but that requires different pole structures. On a single pole, you don't really see much larger than 125kVa.
The pole itself costs that but what is cost charged to set it in the ground????
conclavicus is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-25-2016, 06:08 AM   #4
animal lover /rat bastard
 
wildleg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: somewhere in FL
Posts: 13,547
Rewards Points: 1,038
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by conclavicus View Post
How much does POCO charge to supply and stand up a wooden utility pole??? No wiring or anything else. Just the pole and it stood up and ready for equipment.

What are the largest three phase pots that are install-able on a pole???? 3x100kVA????
the answer is a phone call away - call your poco and ask them.
MechanicalDVR and Majewski like this.
__________________
this message was sent from a dental floss farm using ZappaTalk and a pair of zirconium encrusted tweasers
wildleg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2016, 10:31 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
triden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: BC
Posts: 1,599
Rewards Points: 360
Default

Or call a local Lineman company if the POCO wont tell.
triden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2016, 08:54 PM   #6
Big nosed attic troll
 
Majewski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: In a van down by the river!
Posts: 7,544
Rewards Points: 2,774
Default

I know what it costs in Minnetonka to replace one after driving into it!
MikeFL likes this.
__________________
I've been alive as long as I can remember.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Majewski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2016, 01:18 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
rrolleston's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Granville, NY
Posts: 1,827
Rewards Points: 1,134
Default

National grid 3000 plus depending on what needs to be done as far as guy wires.
rrolleston is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Our Pro Sites Network
ContractorTalk.com | DrywallTalk.com | HVACSite.com | PaintTalk.com | PlumbingZone.com | RoofingTalk.com