18 th edition metal consumer unit - Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Electrical Trade Topics > UK Electrical Forum

Like Tree8Likes
  • 1 Post By dronai
  • 1 Post By theskid
  • 2 Post By gpop
  • 1 Post By dronai
  • 1 Post By gpop
  • 2 Post By Going_Commando

Old 02-11-2020, 01:48 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 2
Default 18 th edition metal consumer unit

I've been a spark for 30 years and 17th qualified with 2391 and from the installation contracting background, but for the last 5,6 years I've been an maintenance electrician at a local hospital, and never had to replace a consumer unit since the plastic ones were allowed
So a friend has asked me to upgrade his plastic non rcd fuse board
So I'll be putting in a dual rcd metal consumer unit as I should I realise I have to get a special gland for the tails, but for the incoming cables in the back of the board can you seal the hole needed with intrimuscent fire sealant what do you guys do, and for entries into the box I hear blind grommets are sufficient is this true
Thanks

Sent from my SM-G955F using Tapatalk
theskid is offline   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

ElectricianTalk.com - Are you a Professional Electrical Contractor? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's the leading place for electricians to meet online. No homeowners asking DIY questions. Just fellow tradesmen who enjoy talking about their business, their trade, and anything else that comes up. No matter what your specialty is you'll find that ElectricianTalk.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join ElectricianTalk.com - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE