Uk street lights - Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!
Go Back   Electrician Talk - Professional Electrical Contractors Forum > Electrical Trade Topics > UK Electrical Forum

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By MikeFL

Old 08-02-2018, 09:39 AM   #1

Rewards Points: 2
Default Uk street lights

Hi all new to here I am a cctv installer and one of my clients has asked for a quote to install cameras in a retail park car park. Issue I have is getting power to the cctv system the client had said we can tap into the lighting for power.

1. Is this possible?
2.if so what do I need or what company can I contact?

The lighting Is the only source of power there is retail units on site but I donít think they would be happy if we plug into their store.

Can anyone help or give some advice please.?
Tamgunner is offline   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Electrician Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

ElectricianTalk.com - Are you a Professional Electrical Contractor? If so we invite you to join our community and see what it has to offer. Our site is specifically designed for you and it's the leading place for electricians to meet online. No homeowners asking DIY questions. Just fellow tradesmen who enjoy talking about their business, their trade, and anything else that comes up. No matter what your specialty is you'll find that ElectricianTalk.com is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally free!

Join ElectricianTalk.com - Click Here JOIN FOR FREE

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. ElectricianTalk.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-02-2018, 01:23 PM   #2